Red Fox Entries Open Wednesday March 7th at 8pm Eastern


Pre-Entries for the April 15th Red Fox National Enduro in Lynnville, IN open Wednesday March 7th at 8-pm eastern time. Go to and login to your personal rider account to enter. 

Riders that have not ridden this event previously can expect mostly single track with some open sections that flows well over and old mining area. The terrain has more up and down small hills than you would expect in Indiana, ground is mostly gravel with some clay in the low areas and the occasional rock or 2. Most sections will be in the 8-9 mile range with section 5 never being used before in the enduro. Riders will loop back to the starting area after section 3, so no gas crew is required. Crews will have a arrowed route to meet their riders in between each section. The event is in a fairly compact area but there will be a 6-mile transfer up to section 5 and back again. 

March Issue of "On The Pegs"


The March issue of On The Pegs is live and ready to view. This issue features reports of the opening rounds of the Kenda AMA National Enduro Series in Sumter, South Carolina, as well as the opening round of the Kenda Full Gas Sprint Enduro Series in Blackshear, Georgia. We also take a look at some of the more exotic factory bikes from the enduro opener and talk to Thad DuVall about how he prepared during the off-season. From the world of MotoTrials, we take a look at X-Trial rounds in Strasbourg, France and Barcelona, Spain, which were both won by Toni Bou (who else?) and we also talk to US Pro rider Alex Niederer. 


KENDA Tire For The Cajun Classic


The Kenda recommended tire for the NEPG Cajun Classic enduro in Forest Hill, Louisiana is the Millville II rear and the Southwick II front.  The tall sharp knobs of the Southwick II will bite hard into the Louisiana sandy loam and the directional Millville II in the aggressive soft surface position will get traction as it digs in the loam.  An alternate would be to use the Southwick II rear.  The Kenda rider support boxes will be at this round, they will be at the Kenda tent since gas is near the starting line. The boxes contain a supply of Kenda Tuff-Tubes, tools, tire spoons, you can use our tire changing stands and air. The tubes are on the honor system, just stop by after the race and pay for what you use. The support boxes are for all riders, you do not need to run Kenda tires to use them. Trackside Support LLC the trackside vendor for Kenda tires will have a large selection of Kenda tires and tubes, same great people just a new name. You can reserve your tires at or call Tim at (248) 431-7506 before 10 PM EST. Mounting is available for tubes and most inserts.  Bibs will be available for those that do not run tubes.  Kenda youth tires and Tuff-Tubes will also be available.  We always enjoy the warm Cajun hospitality, stop by the giant Kenda arch and say hello

Kenda Southwick 2.jpg

Rekluse Motor Sports, Official Sponsor of the NE Pro2 Class


Alan Randt (NEPG President) "Rekluse Motor Sports continues their support of the NEPG in 2018 by sponsoring the new NE Pro2 Class. They not only support the series but the racers directly as well" 

Patrick Koether (Rekluse National Sales Manager) “For 2018, we are excited to sponsor the newly formed NE Pro2 class structure and we applaud NEPG’s efforts to improve National Enduro racing for all participants. As we prepare to kick off our 12th consecutive year of support partnership, expect to see Rekluse racers showcasing a full mix of innovative clutch products as they battle for wins and championships at the exceptional venues NEPG selected this year!” 

NE Pro2 purse payout at each event: 1st $300, 2nd $250, 3rd $200, 4th $150, 5th $100
There will also be a $1,000 series championship bonus at the end of the year for the winner of the class if they have been using Rekluse products during the season. 



The first ten production Penton motorcycles arrived in Amherst Ohio just in time to compete March 10th, 1968 at the Stone Mountain National Enduro and a legend was born.

This March 10th is the 50th Anniversary of that historic event and the Penton Owners Group is throwing a party to celebrate. You are invited. The KTM Group is graciously opening its doors for the celebration at their Amherst, Ohio headquarters on March 10th and 11th.

We have planned a fully interactive weekend with our guest of honor, none other than JOHN PENTON himself. Joining John are his sons and a number of the employees, dealers and famous racers that helped to make Penton a legendary name in off-road motorcycling. 

Enjoy special events and presentations all weekend. Pizza and The John Penton Story movie, with special guest Todd Huffman. Bonus video of stories that didn’t make the movie. Bench racing with the Penton racing stars, Carl Cranke, Frank Gallo, the Penton boys, Kevin LaVoie, Eric Jensen and more. A live broadcast of the popular Two Wheel Power Hour radio show hosted by Larry Ward and special guest Larry Maiers. These and so much more.

Another highlight of the weekend is the vintage motorcycle and memorabilia show. You are invited to bring your vintage motorcycles and memorabilia to display or just come and enjoy the show.

For details visit the Penton Owners Group website.

Please help us spread the word by sharing this message with your friends and groups.


Beta Race Report From Sumter




"Test 1 started out a bit rough for me as I encountered a freak mechanical issue. I lost a couple minutes in the long 11 mile test. I regrouped and got down some solid times in the rest of the day until test 4 when I had some vision issues with it down pouring on us!  I pushed on and finished the day solid. I was really happy with my Beta 250 RR. I just gotta get used to the tight trees and hammer down a little harder next round! Now I know where I stand at these events and just gotta work on some things and come back to round 2 stronger!"



SUMTER, SOUTH CAROLINA - Gnarly Routes rider, Russell Bobbitt, attended the opening round of the National Enduro Series held near Sumter, South Carolina, over the weekend and finished 15th in class and 20th overall. The race started off strong for Bobbitt as he posted the fifth fastest time through the opening test section. Bad luck struck in test two when Bobbitt’s KTM quit running after a stick ripped off the fuel injection connector. During the test, Bobbitt had to reattach the connection and prime the system which resulted in losing seven minutes to the competition.

For the remainder of the day, Bobbitt battled the wet and sandy conditions and posted multiple top ten test times.
Bobbitt: “Today was crazy conditions! We got off to a decent start in the first test and I felt good going into test two before hitting that stick. I was really happy with how the bike came together, it was working really well but the only thing I missed was setting the bike up a little on the stiff side for the tight woods with roots and deep ruts that we had today.”
Next up for the Gnarly Routes team is more bike prep and building up the rental fleet for the first tour that will take place at the end of March. Russell Bobbitt will continue training and preparation for the second round of the National Enduro series that will take place in Louisiana in a month.