Husaberg Race Report

Lafferty Finishes 2nd at Sandlapper National Enduro

Bobbitt and Fahringer round out the top five

Salley, SC – Husaberg Factory rider Mike Lafferty finished 2nd overall at the second round of the AMA National Enduro Series to earn his first podium finish of the season. His Husaberg teammates, Russell Bobbitt and Nick Fahringer, placed 4th and 5th respectively to round out the top five.

The Sandlapper Enduro marked second time this season that three Husaberg riders have been in the top five. “We are very excited with the performance of all of our Husaberg riders,” remarked Husaberg Factory Team Manager Antti Kallonen. “Each one is riding exceptionally well and we hope to see each of them on the podium numerous times throughout the season.”


Lafferty had a great result at the Sandlapper after switching to the FE350. “I have been riding the four-stroke a bunch at home and in local enduros and I feel more comfortable on it for this season,” stated Lafferty. “I have more confidence on the machine and I feel it is the bike to be on for the remainder of the enduros.”


Lafferty proved his point after he tied Charlie Mullins for the first special test win. He then went on to earn two more top three results throughout the remaining special tests to earn the runner-up spot for the day. Bobbitt also had a good run, finishing inside the top three on three different tests and tying for the win on the final test. Unfortunately, a bad crash in the fifth test cost him a lot of time and kept him off of the podium. Fahringer was the final member of the Husaberg squad that put in some impressive rides to eventually finish 5th for the day.


After two rounds, Lafferty and Fahringer are now tied for 2nd place in the point standings while Bobbitt is just 2 points behind them in 3rd.


Next Event: Blackwell, TX – March 24, 2013


Overall Results –

  1. Charlie Mullins
  2. Mike Lafferty – HSB
  3. Thad Duvall
  4. Russell Bobbitt – HSB 
  5. Nick Fahringer – HSB
  6. Grant Baylor
  7. Andrew Delong
  8. Brad Bakken
  9. Kyle McDonal – HSB

10. Ian Blythe


Overall Point Standings –

  1. Charlie Mullins – 60
  2. Mike Lafferty – 41