Husaberg Race Report

Bobbitt and Fahringer Podium at Concho National Enduro 

Blackwell, TX – Husaberg Factory rider Russell Bobbitt and fellow Husaberg rider Nick Fahringer finished second and third overall at the third round of the AMA National Enduro Series while Factory Husaberg rider Mike Lafferty salvaged a sixth place result after bouncing back from a series of crashes.

Bobbitt started the day off well and remained consistent with his times throughout the duration of the day to put his Husaberg in contention for the win. Heading into the final special test, he was only 21 seconds down from the lead ride of Andrew Delong. Bobbitt gave it his all and walked away with the fast time in the section beating Delong by 15 seconds. Unfortunately, he was 6 seconds shy of scoring the overall and had to settle for the runner-up position.


“I felt good all day,” remarked Bobbitt after the race. “Unfortunately, I suffered a couple crashes in the third test section which cost me a lot of time. I was able to make up a few seconds in the final two sections but wasn’t able to get the win today.”


Fahringer had a poor start to the day after a big crash set him back in the first test section. From there out, he put in solid performances and was able to move his Husaberg back into the top three to finish third overall.


Eight-time National Enduro Champion, Lafferty, also had a rough start to his day. Like Fahringer, he also suffered a crash in the first section which cost him a lot of time on the lead riders. He also struggled in the fourth section with another crash. He was able to make up time in the third and fifth test sections which helped him climb back up toward the top five to finish sixth overall.


Next Event: Forest Hill, LA – April 14, 2013


Overall Results –

  1. Andrew Delong
  2. Russell Bobbitt – HSB
  3. Nick Fahringer – HSB
  4. Ian Blythe
  5. Grant Baylor
  6. Mike Lafferty – HSB
  7. Jesse Groemm
  8. Josh Weisenfels
  9. Brad Bakken

10. Kyle Mcdonal – HSB


Overall Point Standings –

  1. Charlie Mullins – 70
  2. Russell Bobbitt – 64
  3. Nick Fahringer – 62