Husaberg Race Report

Bobbitt and Fahringer Podium at Cross Timbers National Enduro

Oklahoma City, OK – Husaberg Factory rider Russell Bobbitt and AirGroup Radiant rider Nick Fahringer finished 2nd and 3rd respectively at the final round of the Rekluse AMA National Enduro Series held at Cross Timbers OHV Park.

Bobbitt and Fahringer both turned great special test times throughout the day to continuously battle for a top three position. “I only had issues in one test,” stated Bobbitt. “It was the third test and I went down quick in the beginning but then crashed harder a little bit further in. Luckily, it was a short test but I still lost a good amount of time in there.”

Bobbitt was able to repair his bike after that test and then turned it up a notch as he headed toward the fourth special test section. He claimed the third fastest time in the fourth test, tied Fahringer for the second fastest time in the fifth test and then ended the race with a win in the final section.

“This race was a lot of fun. The terrain was kind of like a mix of Georgia clay and Carolina sand. It had fun grass track sections, technical ravines and the final test was really tight. I had a great time. We made some changes to the bike halfway through and I was able to gain more power which helped me in the final sections,” stated Bobbitt.

Fahringer also rode stronger as the race went on and was able to secure the final podium position after turning a decent time in the final section. The two riders put their Husabergs on the podium at the final round and in the overall championship standings for the series. At the end of the ten events, Fahringer collected enough points to finish 2nd overall in the series while Bobbitt finished 3rd. Fellow Husaberg Factory rider Mike Lafferty finished the day with a 7th place result and 4th place in the overall series standings.

“I am very happy with both riders’ performances this year,” stated Husaberg Factory Team Manager Antti Kallonen. “Our goal was to have our Husaberg riders finish inside the top three and they were successful. They each battled each other for podium positions throughout the season and we couldn’t be happier with their performance.”

Overall Results –

  1. Charlie Mullins
  2. Russell Bobbitt – HSB
  3. Nick Fahringer – HSB
  4. Tony Joiner
  5. Ian Blythe
  6. Mike Lafferty – HSB