Husaberg Race Report From WY

Click to enlarge / Shan Moore PhotoLafferty and Fahringer Finish 5th and 6th at Upton National Enduro  

Husaberg Factory riders Mike Lafferty and Nick Fahringer finished 5th and 6th respectively at the sixth round of the AMA National Enduro Series held in Upton, WY.

Lafferty performed well throughout the day starting the first test off with the 6th fastest time. From there, things only got better as he finished 3rd fastest in the second test. He remained very consistent throughout the final four tests turning the 5th fastest time in each of those tests. His consistency paid off for 5th overall on the day.

 “I had a real good ride today. I had no problems and felt really good. I am bummed my pace wasn’t as fast as the top guys this weekend but I will continue my plan and just continue to work hard on improving my speed,” remarked Lafferty.

Fahringer had a rough start to his day after hitting his arm very hard on one of the large cedar tree branches in an early test. He also got lost on the fourth test, both incidents losing him valuable time. He saved his race in the final two sections when he picked up his pace and turned the 4th fastest time in the longest section (the fifth test). He topped that result with a third place time in the final test.

“I had a tough beginning to my day but I was able to make up some time at the end. I am also happy I remained relatively unharmed throughout the whole race as there were some very tight sections and some big branches,” stated Fahringer.


The next event for the riders will be the seventh round of the series in Moorestown, MI on July 17, 2011.


Overall Results –

1)    Russell Bobbitt

2)    Charlie Mullins

3)    Thad Duvall

4)    Cory Buttrick

5)    Mike Lafferty – HSB  

6)    Nick Fahringer – HSB

7)    Shane Hufford

8)    Cole Kirkpatrick

9)    Andrew Delong

10) Jordan Brandt – HSB  


Overall Series Points –

1)    Russell Bobbitt – 152

2)    Charlie Mullins – 150

3)    Cory Buttrick – 124

4)    Nick Fahringer – 108

5)    Mike Lafferty – 88