Husqvarna Race Report

Win For Factory Husqvarna's Andrew DeLong at Colorado National Enduro!


Sunday, August 10, 2014

Factory Husqvarna's Andrew DeLong tasted victory once again, this time at the Snow Shoe National Enduro in Grand Junction, Colorado. DeLong started his day out strong, nearly sweeping the first four tests of the day. With a healthy lead, Andrew cruised in the final test of the day aboard his FE 350, capturing the overall win by 20 seconds.

"I'm stoked on another win," Andrew said. "I felt great all day. I didn't have any issues aside from some arm pump early on, but overall I can't complain. It was fast flowing single-track; I really liked it. It was actually one of the most fun enduros I've done in my career."

Conditions were dry and dusty at the Snow Shoe – a new stop on the National Enduro circuit. The altitude was another challenge for racers (at 8000 feet), but for the sake of preparedness, Andrew and his brother, Craig DeLong, came out a week early to get acclimated.

"We did some training and riding at altitude to get us ready for this race," Andrew explained. "We came out here to be prepared and we were, so it turned out to be a great day."

It was not only a good day for Andrew, but fellow Husqvarna racers Nick Fahringer and Ryder Lafferty – both of the Airgroup Radiant Racing team – also carded top-10 finishes (see below). Husky support rider Craig DeLong placed 12th overall in Colorado, taking 2nd in the Expert-AA division.

CAPTION: Andrew DeLong found his flow on the single-track of the National Enduro course in Grand Junction, Colorado. Photo by Shan Moore


Snow Shoe National Enduro Results Top 10 O/A:
1. Andrew DeLong (Husqvarna)
2. Steward Baylor
3. Jesse Groemm
4. Grant Baylor
5. Ian Blythe
6. Nick Fahringer (Husqvarna)
7. Cody Webb
8. Brad Bakken
9. Ryder Lafferty (Husqvarna)
10. Max Gerston

2014 AMA National Enduro Points Standings
1. Andrew DeLong (170/2 wins)
2. Jesse Groemm (153/1 win)
3. Nick Fahringer (152)
4. Brad Bakken (142/1 win)
5. Grant Baylor (132)
6. Steward Baylor (127)
7. Charles Mullins (120/4 wins)
8. Mike Lafferty (110)
9. Ryder Lafferty (85)
10. Cory Buttrick (78)

CAPTION: Andrew DeLong (center) now has a 17-point lead in the National Enduro championship. Photo by Shan Moore


The all-new 2014 Husqvarna Motorcycles are here.

Find an authorized Husqvarna Motorcycles dealer near you and check out the all-new 2014 FC, FE, TC, and TE motocross and off-road motorcycles.

New-Generation Husqvarna Motorcycles Dealers by state

Husqvarna Motorcycles. Tradition on two wheels since 1903.

Husqvarna Motorcycles are widely known and respected in the off-road world for a heritage of competition and numerous motocross and enduro world championships. Originally founded in Sweden in 1903, Husqvarna Motorcycles have been designed and manufactured in Mattighofen, Austria since 2013.

Husqvarna Motorcycles North America, Inc.

Husqvarna has continued to expand its professional race team to compete in the AMA National Enduro, GNCC, AMA EnduroCross, OMA Nationals, AMA West Hare Scrambles Series and AMA National Hare & Hound championship series. Husqvarna team riders compete aboard 2014 Husqvarna FC 450, FE 350, TC 250 and TE 300 off-road models.