KTM Race Report


Dirtwise KTM Rider Jesse Groemm Wins Rattlesnake Enduro
Steward Baylor Finishes 2nd Overall

 Cross Fork, PA – Dirtwise KTM support rider Jesse Groemm took his first National Enduro win of the season at the seventh round of the AMA National Enduro Series while Factory FMF/KTM rider Steward Baylor finished 2nd overall.

Groemm started the race off on the right foot winning the first two special test sections. He never fell out of the top three on overall times. He placed 2nd fastest in the third test and went on to win the next two sections. He had a dominate time in the fifth section where he won that course by 14 seconds over the next fastest competitor. He finished the final section with the 3rd fastest time. After all six tests, he collected his first win of the season with a 54 second victory.


“It feels great to get a win at this race,” stated Groemm. “My Dirtwise KTM team has been great this whole season. I got on the podium at the first round and I am glad to land on the top step now and help move myself up in the series point standings.”


Factory FMF/KTM rider Steward Baylor had a decent day as well, placing 2nd overall. Baylor had top five test times throughout the day and took the final test section win by 18 seconds.


“I am slowly finding my speed again and feeling more comfortable on the bike after coming back from my injury,” stated Steward. “It feels great to get on the podium but I am really hoping for a win before the end of the season.”


8-time National Enduro Champion, Mike Lafferty, had his best race of the season. The Factory FMF/KTM rider earned 4th overall just shy of a podium place finish. The final member of the Factory FMF/KTM team, Charlie Mullins, is still sidelined with injury but reported that he will get to start riding around the beginning of September.


Next Event: Grand Junction, CO – August 10, 2014


Overall Results –

1.    Jesse Groemm

2.    Steward Baylor – KTM

3.    Andrew Delong

4.    Mike Lafferty – KTM

5.    Grant Baylor – KTM

6.    Paddy Holloway – KTM

7.    Brad Bakken

8.    Ryder Lafferty

9.    Craig Delong

10. Nick Fahringer


Overall Point Standings –

1.    Andrew Delong – 140

2.    Nick Fahringer – 137

3.    Jesse Groemm – 132

4.    Brad Bakken – 129

5.    Charlie Mullins – 120