KTM Race Report

Mullins Victorious at Sandlapper National Enduro

Salley, SC – Factory FMF/KTM rider Charlie Mullins earned his second victory of the season at the second round of the AMA National Enduro Series after winning 5 of the 6 special tests.

Mullins arrived at the location full of confidence as he was fresh off a win from the opening round. Mullins tied for the win in the first special test and went on to win the next four in a row after that. Heading into the final test he had a 1 minute and nearly 30 second lead over the rest of the field.


“I was definitely feeling confident today and my KTM 350 XC-F has been working perfectly so far this season,” remarked Mullins. “Unfortunately, I suffered two small crashes in the final test that kept me from earning a solid time in that section. After the crashes, I told myself to just relax and ride in safe so I could take home the win.”


Mullins did make it back safely to earn his second win of the season. He now leads the overall point standings by 19 points heading to the third round of the series.


Next Event: Blackwell, TX – March 24, 2013


Overall Results –

  1. Charlie Mullins – KTM
  2. Mike Lafferty
  3. Thad Duvall
  4. Russell Bobbitt
  5. Nick Fahringer
  6. Grant Baylor – KTM
  7. Andrew Delong
  8. Brad Bakken
  9. Kyle McDonal
  10. Ian Blythe – KTM


Overall Point Standings –

  1. Charlie Mullins – 60
  2. Mike Lafferty – 41
  3. Nick Fahringer – 41