KTM Race Report From Blain, PA

 Mullins Wins Foggy Mountain National Enduro

Blain, PA – Factory FMF/KTM rider Charlie Mullins earned his sixth win of the season at the seventh round of the Rekluse/AMA National Enduro Series after a tight battle with veteran rider Mike Lafferty.

Mullins struggled in the first test section after he suffered a crash which cost him a lot of time and placed him sixth overall in that test section. He was able to find his rhythm in the second test where he scored the fastest time. He then continued his streak to take the fastest time in the next two test sections.


Heading to the final test, Mullins had pulled himself out of his time deficit and was leading by 6 seconds on Lafferty. “I knew I had to have a great ride in the last section to hold on for the win,” commented Mullins. “Luckily, I rode a mistake free test and came out the fastest by 5 seconds.”


Mullins time allowed him to take the win by 11 seconds over Lafferty who would finish in the runner-up position. Nick Fahringer went on to finish in third position, followed by Jesse Groemm and KTM support rider Grant Baylor.


“This was definitely a hard fought win,” stated Mullins. “Mike always gives me a challenge at the rocky courses and this one was definitely a technical course. I am happy to pull out the win and continue to stretch my points lead prior to the summer break.”


Next Event: Cross Fork, PA – July 28, 2013


Overall Results –

  1. Charlie Mullins – KTM
  2. Mike Lafferty
  3. Nick Fahringer
  4. Jesse Groemm
  5. Grant Baylor – KTM
  6. Brad Bakken
  7. Ian Blythe – KTM
  8. Thad Duvall
  9. Ryder Lafferty

10. Paddy Holloway – KTM 


Overall Point Standings –

  1. Charlie Mullins – 190
  2. Nick Fahringer – 154
  3. Mike Lafferty – 133
  4. Russell Bobbitt – 116
  5. Grant Baylor – 105