KTM Race Report From The Rattlesnake


Steward Baylor Wins Rattlesnake Enduro

Cross Fork, PA – KTM support rider Steward Baylor took the win at the seventh round of the Kenda AMA National Enduro Series by 51 seconds over the next closest competitor.

Baylor, a former National Enduro Champion, started the day off with a mediocre test score but quickly changed the tune for the next five sections. His 9th place finish on test one would be his worst placement of the day as he returned to win the next two tests after that. He collected two more 2nd place test scores and one more win on his way to claiming the overall victory.

FMF KTM Factory riders Russell Bobbitt and Kailub Russell both had difficult race days. Bobbitt did secure a test win in the first section, which was primarily a grass track section, but struggled to make it in the top three after that. Russell also had issues staying at the top of the leaderboard and ended his day with a 6th place result.

Baylor’s win at the Rattlesnake Enduro helped him gain valuable points in the championship chase on current leader Russell. With three rounds remaining, Baylor is now 24 points behind Russell.

Next Event: Moorestown, MI – August 23, 2015

Overall Results –

  1. Steward Baylor – KTM
  2. Grant Baylor
  3. Jesse Groemm
  4. Russell Bobbitt – KTM
  5. Andrew DeLong
  6. Kailub Russell – KTM
  7. Nick Fahringer
  8. Cory Buttrick
  9. Ryder Lafferty

10. Broc Hepler – KTM


Overall Point Standings –

  1. Kailub Russell – 150
  2. Steward Baylor – 126
  3. Russell Bobbitt – 125