Mullins or Bobbitt?

Well it has come down to the last race of the season to decide the national champ. The two FMF/KTM teammates, defending national champion Charlie Mullins leads 3x champ Russell Bobbitt by a single point, so it really doesn't matter where those two riders finish in the event, just whom ever beats the other will be the 2011 AMA/Rekluse National Enduro Champion.

The hottest rider in the series, Husabergs Nick Fahringer who has won the last three races in a row will not be racing the final round in Indiana, he has tore his ACL in his knee prior to winning the last round in Ohio and had surgery 10 days ago to make sure he is ready to make a run at the championship in 2012.

The only other rider that has a mathematical chance in the championship is the third FMF/KTM rider Cory Buttrick, he would need to win the race which he is very capable of doing, but both of his FMF/KTM teammates would need to DNF which is very unlikely.

If you can't make it to Indiana on Oct. 1st to watch how it unfolds, sign-up for our txt alerts to keep track of the race check by check.